Euphorbia milii

Standard

What an exotic name that is. Euphorbia 🙂

This is one very special plant from my garden. It’s a succulent and also a cacti I think. I had a smaller variety of this back home in the Maldives some years back and I have missed it most from my garden that I had disintegrated before leaving. I haven’t seen that variety here. Thankfully I came across this plant at a flea market a couple of months ago, for just 3 bucks. I don’t think I can forget that day. It was a day of chasing peace of mind and controlling an urge. This find was a good one.

The best thing about this beauty is that as long as there is sun, the flower blooms. Of course needs regular watering in moderation too.

20161114_175427

20161030_113453

 

leave a thread to follow :) merci

