When did I ever talk about food?

Standard

I don’t talk about food do I? I am a woman, I know that. I also know that I am not a food junkie nor am I overly obsessed with food. I eat regular meals. I have 4 meals a day, and I don’t gain weight. I eat, because to stay healthy we humans are meant to have a regular balanced diet.

Why did I start with this rant? Because Saiz aka Ahmad starts his food challenge blog-post indicating it could be “womanish” and ends the post saying it definitely is “womanish”. Honestly, what does that mean? 😀

Anyway, I thank Saiz for thinking of Amira for the food challenge. That’s what Amira is about. Amira rises to a challenge and does a damn good job of what she tries her hand at – except cooking 😉

It’s just another excuse to write. Another excuse to blog. Another excuse to procrastinate. Nonetheless, it’s another chance to belong somewhere. Anywhere.

RULES:

  1. You have to tell the person who is nominating you what is your favourite food (so He/She can also give it a try if they like 🙂 )
  2. You have to write your feelings not the recipe.
  3. You have to add a picture of the dish.
  4. You have to nominate 7 persons for this challenge.

Yes! This post is another of those blogger joy that goes around. And I oblige.

My favorite food is ….

I don’t know. I am having difficulty picking one. I love strawberry, avocado, pineapple, green peas, boiled potato, durian, watermelon, pistachio ice cream, cashew chicken, pineapple cake, dates, pasta carbonara, kheer,

How do I decide what my favorite food is? And by food, what do we really mean?

Something natural like fruits and vegetables? Something cooked with salt and spices? Something baked? Something fried? Something cooked with sugar and everything sweet? It will be very unfair to every other food to pick just one out of all of these varieties and more isn’t it?

I’m honestly wracking my brain to think of food that I can call a favorite.

If I am left with one option of a food, any am not going to be given anything else, I guess I will ask for a tub of pistachio ice cream.

 

Passing the challenge onto others is the toughest as usual. Let’s see if I can come with 7 bloggers who will oblige.

  1. Elyas (can I assume your favorite food is one your lovely mother makes?) I know you haven’t done much of similar posts recently. But why not change your mind from serious living and indulge in craziness?
  2. Arjun. Will you oblige and let us your readers know a bit on the food side of life?
  3. Randomly abstract

That’s all I had written on that post drafted on January 16 this year! Gosh how time flies, and how things change!

I’m having a moment with my blog and was doing some clean up and came across this draft… it’s still a draft and I, unfortunaltey, don’t have the energy nor the inclination to complete it. Please accept my apologies for that. But I thought I might as well post it 🙂

leave a thread to follow :) merci

